Tanner Browne wins MABRA Championship and MD State Championship Cyclocross title

29 11 2010

Tanner Browne completed the MABRA cyclocross seasone with a championsip win in Taneytown, MD. This was also the DC, DE and MD State championship race. Tanner won the overall Verge title for series winner as well. The course was dry and fast which is unusuall for this race. Tanner had a great start and was in the lead going into the first turn. He was off the front for the whole race, riding a near perfect technical course. Jake Thompson of Squadra Coppi and Nolan Yager of Artemis were within 15 seconds for the first lap. Tanner kept the pressure on for the second lap and extended his lead to almost one minute. This is his second MD/MABRA CX title for the Jr 10-14 age group. Next year he’ll be racing the 15-18 juniors as well as the C men. Congratulations Tanner!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: